Halsey - Badlands / by E

Halsey will release her full-length debut album, BADLANDS on Astralwerks on August 28, 2015 in stores and through all digital partners. 

The digital pre-order is live now. Pre-ordering the 11-track standard edition unlocks two instant grat downloads—the single “Ghost” and never-before-heard “Hold Me Down”—while pre-ordering the 16-track deluxe edition also includes an instant download of “Hurricane.” Her official D2C store features a limited-edition deluxe box set featuring with original artwork by Halsey, the full 16 track deluxe album in a special package, unreleased demo songs on custom 7” vinyl, a map of BADLANDS, a custom lithograph from Halsey, button pack, sticker decals, and more. All pre-orders include a pre-sale code for her fall headlining tour as well. BADLANDS is an artfully constructed concept album, musically tracing a journey through a dystopia that may be how the future looks if you were living in the past.

Due to overwhelming demand, Halsey’s recently-announced London show in September has been upgraded to a larger venue after selling out in under a minute. However, U.S. fans can catch her this summer supporting Imagine Dragons and Metric on their Smoke + Mirrors arena tour starting tomorrow, June 3rd. She’ll also be hitting the stage at festivals including Firefly Festival, Lollapalooza, and more.


  1. Castle
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. New Americana
  4. Drive
  5. Hurricane
  6. Roman Holiday
  7. Ghost
  8. Colors
  9. Colors pt. II
  10. Strange Love
  11. Coming Down
  12. Haunting
  13. Gasoline
  14. Control
  15. Young God
  16. I Walk The Line


  1. Castle
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. New Americana
  4. Drive
  5. Roman holiday
  6. Colors
  7. Coming Down
  8. Haunting
  9. Control
  10. Young God
  11. Ghost

Halsey             Facebook             Twitter             YouTube             SoundCloud