Jordan Klassen Reveals 'Javelin' - Album Streaming / by E

 Photo Credit: Mandy-Lyn

Photo Credit: Mandy-Lyn

Jordan Klassen's gorgeous new album Javelin is out today on Nevado Music and you can hear it streaming now.

The follow up to 2013's acclaimed Repentance, Javelin sees Klassen depart from the eloquently spare folk of its predecessor, adding ambient and rhythmic elements to vivid Technicolor arrangements in what is his most vibrant and vital album to date.

Klassen recorded Javelin at Sonic Ranch studio in Tornillo, just outside El Paso in Texas. He produced the album himself and plays almost all the instruments. The songs on Javelin spring from hard experiences-namely, from Klassen's struggle with depression and his mother's diagnosis with breast cancer, now thankfully in remission. Despite the fears and despairs that motivated these songs, there is always a kernel of hope illuminating the music from the inside.

Jordan Klassen has also announced his first string of North American tour dates in support of the album, with a full US tour to be announced soon. All dates can be found below. 

Javelin Tracklisting

  1. Glory B
  2. Gargoyles
  3. No Salesman
  4. Baby Moses
  5. Miles
  6. We Got Married
  7. St Fraser
  8. Delilah
  9. Light In The Evening
  10. Smoking Too Long

World Tour Dates

  • Feb 19 - Zaragoza - Las Armas
  • Feb 20 - San Sebastian - Le Bukowski
  • Feb 29 - Munich - Milla
  • Mar 01 - Cologne - Studio 672
  • Mar 02 - Hamburg - Kukuun
  • Mar 26 Regina, SK - The Exchange
  • Mar 27 Winnipeg, MB - The Park Theatre
  • Mar 29 Cedar Rapids, MI - Legion Arts
  • Apr 02 Toronto, ON - Adelaide Hall
  • Apr 03 Wakefield, QC - Black Sheep Inn
  • Apr 04 Montreal, QC - Le Divan Orange
  • Apr 06 New York, NY - Indie Shuffle Showcase at Our Wicked Lady
  • Apr 12 Saskatoon, SK - Amigo's
  • Apr 13 Edmonton, AB - The Almanac
  • Apr 14 Calgary, AB - The Gateway
  • Apr 27 Vancouver, BC - The Imperial