Seth Bogart - New Album Press Release / by E

Burger Records is excited to announce the official debut album from Seth Bogart, the former frontman for iconic DIY acts Hunx & His Punx and Gravy Train! The genre-twisting pop homage features guest appearances from Kathleen Hanna, Tavi Gevinson, Clementine Creevy (Cherry Glazerr), Chela and is co-written and produced by long-time friend Cole MGN.

  1. Hollywood Squares
  2. Eating Makeup (f. Kathleen Hanna)
  3. Forgotten Fantazy
  4. Smash The TV
  5. Lubed (featuring Jeremiah Nadya)
  6. Club With Me
  7. Supermarket Supermode (f. Chela)
  8. Flurt (f. Chela)
  9. Nina Hagen - Daaz (f. Clementine Creevy)
  10. Plastic!
  11. Barely 21 (f. Tavi Gevinson)
  12. Sunday Boy

Seth's reinvention began when he moved to Los Angeles in 2012 and started to focus on his visual art. With new surroundings and inspiration, a laptop, guitar, microphone, a $50 keyboard and help from Cole MGN, Seth's new sound was born.  Inspired by music he grew up loving - Radio Disney, Broadcast, 80s French Pop like Lio and Plastic Bertrand, Le Tigre, Nina Hagen and Kraftwerk - the new sound is a welcomed adventurous step in a completely new direction.

Previously, Seth shared the first single "Eating Makeup", featuring a vocal assist from the legendary Kathleen Hanna.  The song is based on an episode of "My Strange Addiction" in which the subject is literally addicted to eating makeup.  The tongue-in-cheek video directed by JJ Stratford (Telefantasy Studios) shows off Seth's friends eating makeup but also acts as a Pee Wee's Playhouse-meets-Liquid Television-inspired social commentary on the effects of the beauty industry. New track "Forgotten Fantazy" shows his more somber and contemplative side. 

Website             Facebook             Twitter             YouTube             Instagram